Mater Christi School

35 Hurst Avenue
Albany, NY  12208
Phone: 518.489.3111
Fax: 518.489.5865


Faculty & Staff

Principal

Principal: Sr. Deborah Timmis, CSJ

Degree(s): BA in Religious Studies, Chaminade University

MS in Technology and Education, Teachers' College of Columbia University

School Building Administration Certification, The College of Saint Rose (currently pursuing)

Started at MCS: September, 2018

Email: dtimmis@mcsalbany.org


Preschool

Teacher: Ms. Lindsey Albert

Degree(s): BS in Early Childhood/Special Education, The College of Saint Rose

Started at MCS: September, 2018

Email: albert@materchristischool.org

Lindsey Albert

Teacher: Mrs. Theresa Kelly

Degree(s):

Started at MCS: September, 2010

Email: kelly@materchristischool.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Mrs. Kim Grieco-Smith

Degree(s): MS in Literacy B-6, The College of Saint Rose

Certified in Childhood Education 1-6, Early Childhood Education B-2 and Literacy B-2.

Started at MCS: September, 2016

Email: grieco@materchristischool.org

First grade

Teacher: Mrs. Olive Douglass

Degree(s):

Started at MCS: September, 2019

Email: odouglass@mcsalbany.org


Second grade

Teacher: Ms. Megan Planz

Degree(s):AAS in Liberal Arts, Hudson Valley Community College

BS in Elementary and Special Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Literacy, The College of Saint Rose

Started at MCS: September, 2017

Email: planz@materchristischool.org

Ms. Megan Planz

Third grade

Teacher: Mrs. Bridget Fratianni

Degree(s): BS in Education, The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Psychology, The College of Saint Rose

Started at MCS: September, 2004

Email: fratianni@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Bridget Fratianni

Fourth grade

Teacher: Ms. Margaret Walsh

Degree(s): AA in Liberal Arts, Hudson Valley Community College

BS in Education, SUNY at Oneonta

MS in Reading, SUNY at Albany

Started at MCS: September, 1984

Email: walsh@materchristischool.org

Fifth Grade/Social Studies

Teacher: Ms. Ashley Carsillo

Degree(s):

Subjects taught: 5th grade homeroom, 5-8 Social Studies

Started at MCS: September, 2019

Email: acarsillo@mcsalbany.org

Sixth grade/Middle school math

Teacher: Mrs. Michele Saxe

Degree(s): BS in Mathematics and Economics, SUNY at Binghamton

MS in Adolescent Education, The College of Saint Rose

Subjects taught: 6th grade homeroom, 5th-9th grade math

Started at MCS: September, 2008

Email: saxe@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Michele Saxe

Seventh Grade/ELA/Literature

Teacher: Mrs. Lori Layton

Degree(s): BA in Liberal Studies, Cazenovia College

MA in Liberal Studies with a concentation in English, SUNY Albany

Subjects taught: 7th grade homeroom, 6th-9th grade ELA & Literature

Started at MCS: September, 2016

Email: layton@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Lori Layton

Eighth grade/Religion

Teacher: Mr. James Iavarone

Degree(s):

Grades taught: 8th grade homeroom, 5th-8th grade religion

Started at MCS: September, 2019

Email: jiavarone@mcsalbany.org

Spanish

Teacher: Mrs. Maria Soledad Pauli

Degree(s):BA in English, Facultad de lenyuas, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Cba, Argentina

Grades taught: PK4-8th grade Spanish

Started at MCS: September, 2017

Email: pauli@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Maria Pauli

Educational Technology Director

Teacher: Mrs. Tammy Crasto

Degree(s): BS in Computer Information Systems/Business Administration and Management,

The College of Saint Rose

MS in Educational Technology Specialist, The College of Saint Rose

Facilitator of the school's STREAM Program and Integration of STREAM

into the school's curriculum.

Started at MCS: September, 2010

Email: crasto@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Tammy Crasto

Physical Education

Teacher: Mrs. Nancy Hogan

Degree(s): BS in Exercise and Sports Science, Russell Sage College

Grades taught: PK4-8th grade physical education, 8th grade homeroom

Started at MCS: October, 1992

Email: hogan@materchristischool.org

Mrs. Nancy Hogan

Music

Teacher: Mrs. Andrea Reno

Degree(s): B.M. Music Education, Temple University

Grades taught: Preschool -5th grademusic

Started at MCS: September, 2018

Email: reno@materchristischool.org

Andrea Reno

Teacher: Mr. Christopher Doody

Degree(s): BS in Elementary and Early Secondary Education, SUNY Cortland

Grades taught:6th-8th grade music

Started at MCS: September, 2007

Email: doody@materchristischool.org

Teacher: Mr. Christopher Doody

Library

Teacher:

Degree(s):

Started at MCS:

Email:

Art

Teacher: Mrs. Salma Kaniz Sinha

Degree(s): BS in Fine Arts,Institute of Fine Arts, Dhaka, Bangladesh

MS inArt Education, The College of Saint Rose

Grades taught: PK4-8th grade art

Started at MCS: December, 2015

Email: sinha@materchristischool.org